Home > Blog > Fear and Loathing in Farthing Wood

Fear and Loathing in Farthing Wood

What delicious weather we are having for a rumble in the woods. I dislike the forecasting of weather at the best of times,

I'm a convincing Tiger...

but I can feel a certain fatalistic grumble deep inside when they get it right. Without delving too deep, I suppose that predicting it will rain in Edinburgh in March is not exactly a feat of enormous majesty; but it’s still a nuisance. Now I wait to see if the clearing up by Friday and the clear sky of Saturday have also been correctly predicted.

”For why?” you might cry. Well indeed, an old friend is off to the woods to fetch up some rustic decorations from nature’s bounty to better festoon the venue for our woodland creature party. Damp twigs are still damp twigs, anyway you look at it. In the mean time, I have to decide whether to go for predator or prey. I think I’ll end up going for the cheaper option and creating a Rabbit costume, but my sarcastic side would so like to dust off the Wolverine guise from Halloween past. Or play the Tiger perhaps…

  1. Sasha de Buyl-Pisco
    25/03/2010 at 13:37

    ‘OUR’ woodland creature party…..?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

